img_3311Congratulations to Randy Dickerson for winning the 2016 MBC Club Championship!

This year the championship was decided by sailing a one day regatta in Woodpussys. 28 skippers qualified for the event by winning one race over the course of the season. 10 skippers sailed on an overcast to rainy day with light and variable winds. The skippers were randomly split into two fleets and each fleet sailed two races. The intent was to take the top finishers from each fleet and have a winner-take-all final race but the wind went away and the rain picked up. Randy’s clear domination of the first two races ensured that none of the other sailors were anxious for another race.

Thom Lee and Cole Barney finished 2nd and 3rd respectively. Complete results can be found at