An impressive port tack start

Denis Farley and Pris Gettis sailed consistently and well with a second and a first, not an easy task on the river today. PRO Dale Barney would not be deterred by the light, shifty winds and managed 2 twice-around races in the afternoon as winds varied from east through the northwest. Winners of Race 1, John Luard and Toni Gahn, were second overall, followed by last year’s champs Bernard and Andree Friel. Fourth place trophy winners were Cole Barney and Koiley Saracool. Bob Markoff and Keith Petrosemolo won the challenger division, and NautiGals Lee Davidson and Jackie Cattanach finished second.

Congratulations Denis, Pris and all!

Click here to see Art Petrosemolo’s photos. For complete results, click here.